No thorns, only a path

Just like a vine, tender yet strong

That has no care for the steepness of the wall

I grow so slowly, but oh so firmly

Reappearing each spring, however long the Fall

*

With each tendril and each twig

I climb up, charting  a path

The road’s not smooth, I gather

But dispel, I shall, destiny’s wrath

*

For each thorn that came my way

I put a tendril forward to embrace

The sharpness of the thorn and Lo!

With a smile, every obstacle I shall face

*

My eye is fixed on the goal so high

My roots on the ground, unwavering

When determination rules your mind

There are no thorns, only a path beckoning

*

– Pritesh

(for Sayali, for me and for us both) 🙂

 

2 Comments

  1. Sujit said,

    June 29, 2012 at 5:16 am

    Well said!

  2. pvgopalarao said,

    June 29, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    Nice lines!


Leave a Reply

