Spring and Fall

Spring came and went, and so did fall

Nothing and no one could stop my crawl

And here I am, alone on this bend

Only one more can join me here, my friend

A friend that needs no words, to read me

No ifs and buts, no begging, no plea

Whose aura fills my days, my soul

The one to complete me, to make me whole,Β 

The one whom I need and who needs me

My fountain of delight, my source of glee

Just he and I fill all my world

In a bat of an eye, all dreams unfurled

Spring still comes and goes and so does fall

But I no longer need to crawl……..

The credit for this verse goes to Sandeep, who inspired it……it’s a translation of his thoughts stated on:

http://nanocreator.blogspot.com/2009/05/blog-post.html

11 Comments

  1. Sandeep said,

    May 27, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    nice…Thanxs Pritesh to give it nice English clothes

  2. Kshitiz said,

    May 27, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    πŸ™‚ Nice. Of all things.. I love the template of this blog too. πŸ™‚

  3. Maurice said,

    May 27, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    Lovely poem Prits. Remembers me my youth, by now, much too far away in the past, but still sheltered in my hart.

  4. Pritesh said,

    May 27, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    @ Sandeep: Don’t say thanks Sandeep, the metaphors you used were beautiful and I couldn’t resist a translation, something I’ve never done before
    @Kshitiz: Thanks Kshitiz….I’m glad the new template is well-liked
    @ Maurice: Indeed Maurice, youth in the heart never can and never will fade…till we live on

  5. charumohit said,

    May 27, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    nice one pritesh…..
    u r great…
    soft simple words which have great inner meaning !!

  6. Pritesh said,

    May 27, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Thanks Charu and Mohit, I have merely translated the verse. The original is by Sandeep πŸ™‚

  7. bhavin said,

    May 27, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    Simple words with meaning so clear..nice to read and also good to hear πŸ™‚

  8. karthik said,

    May 28, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Simple lovely poem Pritesh !!!

  9. Pritesh said,

    May 29, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    @ Bhavin: That’s mighty poetic, eh πŸ™‚
    @ Karthik: The credit goes completely to Sandeep πŸ™‚ I merely translated

  10. German Salazar-Alvarez said,

    June 4, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Nice indeed! Unfortunately I cannot read hindi, but the translation is superb!

  11. Pritesh said,

    June 4, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Thanks German…….I can only take credit for the translation. The original thought still remains Sandeep’s


Leave a Reply

