And then she sang……..

The notes rose and fell
A melody made for me
A haunting tune, a harmony
A bit of love, a plea

The notes just rain on
And I stand here, drenched
In the melody and love
In my trance entrenched

The veil of time falls
And I melt into her
She becomes me
And we become a blur

The angel descends
And sings a song for me
Taking me in her arms
And merges with eternity

– Pritesh (dedicated to my late niece Aksha, wish I could’ve seen her just once before she left us)

5 Comments

  1. anju said,

    November 25, 2008 at 3:04 am

    very touching.im sure your niece is in a happy place.

  2. laasya said,

    November 25, 2008 at 10:03 am

    I think so too..infact I’m sure of it.

  3. Ram said,

    November 25, 2008 at 10:12 am

    very nice, reminds me of Lucy Gray
    http://www.bartelby.org/145/ww158.html

  4. pushpa said,

    November 25, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    They say good people are all taken away soon.She must have been truely angelic to have gone so soon. Let her rest in peace!!

  5. karthik said,

    November 25, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    very nice Pritesh…touching.


Leave a Reply

