Raindrops on roses…..few of my favourite things

Ah well, I start this chain and ask few of my friends to post this one (read Neha’s and was SO inspired to write mine too)…………

Hmmmm…………..100 things I like? Let me get started

<!–[if !mso]> <! st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) } –>

1. Laughing (has to be No. 1) 😀

2. Mom, I adore her strength, talent and COOKING! 😀

3. Meenakshi Aunty’s food and love! 🙂

4. Lengthy discussions with Ananth about various issues and philosophies

5. An infant’s tiny fingers when they wrap around my fingers and don’t let go

6. Ananth’s song lyrics!!!!!!!! 😀 All the la la la las 😀

7. Ganesha!!!!!!!!!!

8. SKYPE! Saves me a world of trouble!

9. Positive attitude

10. Photography!!!!!

11. Long days when I’ve done a lot of work

12. Rangolis

13. READING! I can read for hours without eating or moving! 😀

14. Talking to Laas for hours at length and laughing my head off

15. Singing out loud (often out of tune)

16. Children waving at me 🙂

17. Rhythmica performances

18. Seeing friends’ pictures

19. Waking up to sunlight streaming through windows

20. Ram’s stupid jokes 😀

21. Forrest Gump!!!!!!

22. Painting something new

23. Sujju’s cartoons

24. Ananth’s SMSes to wake up to 🙂

25. Writing mails to friends

26. Tata’s mails & forwards

27. Correcting Sathya, Sandeep and Vinod’s English 😀

28. Surprise calls

29. Singing while working

30. Orkut friend requests from friends I haven’t met in years! (Thanks to Orkut)

31. Dhokla in Asha Sweets

32. Arguing with Dad and letting him win

33. Baba’s and Chhotu’s warm hugs

34. Jan’s enthusiasm

35. Calling up home

36. Frederick’s silly jokes 😀

37. Watching the sun rise/set on a beach

38. Coffee flavoured candies

39. Karthik’s blogs

40. Anju Mummy’s impromptu lunches/dinners

41. Dad’s old “Rajesh Khanna” style shirts!!!!!

42. Bhaiya’s old tool-box

43. Recording my voice and then, cribbing about my bad singing 😀

44. Jackfruit sabji!!!!!!!!

45. Forest walks

46. Neha’s non-stop laughter

47. Mad all-night gappein-sessions with Pachi, Shivu and Kripa

48. Bhoot ke peechhe bhoot! 😀

49. Cute children videos

50. Funny movies…….Hera Pheri, Andaz Apna Apna, Golmaal etc.

51. String Art

52. Organizing and reorganizing my room

53. Having a heart-to-heart with Ananth after a demanding day

54. Old pictures on the walls

55. Musee d’Louvre

56. Mom’s Suji Burfi

57. Staplers! (I think it’s a great invention) 😀

58. My Sony Camera! I take it everywhere I go!

59. Frozen spinach! 😀

60. Jeera papads

61. Salsa!!!!

62. Chaats!!! Any time of the day! Masaledaar! Aha!

63. Stationary

64. Dry towels after bath! 🙂

65. Taj Mahal

66. Big pillows

67. Coffee!

68. Bean bags!!!!

69. Post-Its (my life line)

70. Cadbury’s Gems

71. Schleiper Art Collection!!!!

72. Ikea furniture

73. Baba’s sketching

74. Pachi’s painted t-shirts

75. Nanjamma!

76. Girish’s calm

77. Walking in warm rain and getting soaked to the skin

78. Mountains!

79. Wooden huts

80. Dew drops!!!

81. Talks on TED

82. Youtube!!!!!!!!!!!

83. Gossip on Rediff! 😀

84. Nilu’s crispy fish fry

85. Making cards for people

86. Happy and trusting people

87. PVR in Delhi! 🙂

88. Kamlanagar walks after College

89. Ananth’s childhood stories (never ending really! :D)

90. Festival decorations in shopping areas

91. Candles on a cake! 😀

92. Cycling

93. Creative crafts

94. Red bags

95. Snowfall

96. Cold water in Delhi heat

97. Sleeping with a clutter-free mind

98. Orange candies!

99. Wikipedia

100. AND………Being in love! 🙂

6 Comments

  1. JJ said,

    November 21, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Yo! Great!

    ….but I have to say the quality of Cadbury’s Gems is on the decline!

  2. Shamit said,

    November 21, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Wow, exhaustive list to make!! Needs loads of efforts … 😉

  3. pushpa said,

    November 21, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    You seem to be ssssssssoooooooooo free to be able to sit and think of so many things that are your favourites!!!!!! I am really surprised. All the best. Enjoy all of them.

  4. Ram said,

    November 21, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    to summarize you like:
    2 old women,a few online apps (you dint mention google!), some jobless people who talk to you (includes songs,sms,lyrics,stupid jokes etc), and plenty of food.

    I just spent a week writing excutive summary, sorry.

  5. November 24, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Did you leave out blogs or did I miss something? 🙂

  6. Pritesh said,

    November 25, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Hey JJ, I’m so sad to know that Gems quality is going down! I loved them and had them often!!! 😦

    Thanks Shamit, but trust me the effort has been worth it…….

    Thanks Aunty, but trust me, those 40 mins (when I sat and thought of all my favourite things) brought me so many smiles……and smiles are priceless!

    It’s ok Ram, happens. Guess this exercise of remembering your 100 loved things is overdue! 🙂

    Sujit, the deal was to think up only 100 things! i still have MANY more to add! 😀


Leave a Reply

