Knock knock who’s there?

“Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
Opportunit! Do you care?
No, I’m busy being sad
Over the things gone bad

“Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
Opportunity! Do you care?
Care I would if I had time
I’m so stuck in this slime

“Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
Opportunity! Do you care?
So, you’ve come to trick me?
And give me pain for free?

“Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
Opportunity! Do you care?
I am unlucky, why are you here?
I’ll wait for luck, you disappear

“Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
Opportunity! Do you care?
Oh yes yes, I welcome you
Bring in your friends too……..

– my tribute to the thought “Life isn’t about what you have, it is what you make of what you have”………….

10 Comments

  1. SHAMIT said,

    November 5, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Awesome. Bravo, bravo!! Very inspiring too… 🙂

  2. Ananth said,

    November 5, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Nice one…
    How about?

    “Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
    Opportunity! Do you care?
    Oh I’ve always been lucky
    Who needs opportunity?

  3. laasya said,

    November 5, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    a continuation of the mail? 🙂 you know I agree :))nice.

  4. Ram said,

    November 5, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    “Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
    Opportunity! Do you care?
    Yeah? what have you got?
    Show me the money, life’s too short!

  5. bhavin said,

    November 6, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Nice stuff!!!
    “Knock knock”, “Who’s there?”
    Opportunity! Do you care?
    What do you want from me??
    Just a little action, very timely!!

  6. karthik said,

    November 6, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Good one Pritesh ! and nicely put across !

  7. pushpa said,

    November 8, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    vey apt for persons of any age – me too (:-

  8. Pritesh said,

    November 9, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Thanks Shamit……

    Hmmm yes Ananth, indeed. Brings me back to the luck/opportunity thoughts. Hope to finish that blog soon….

    Laas, indeed, this is a continuation of that mail……..and there is more to follow.

    Well, Ram your view doesn’t tally much with mine! 😀

    Very very well said Bhavin. I completely agree with that! the number of poets in my friends’ circle amaze me! 🙂

    Thanks Karthik………

    And thanks Aunty! I guess there are certain things about life that are independent of how old we get……

  9. Lata said,

    February 21, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    very nice Pritesh! I wish I had come across such wise words a looong… loong time ago 🙂

  10. Pritesh said,

    March 3, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Thanks Lata! I do hope more people take to “realizing” that opportunities are standing knocking, right on their doors!


Leave a Reply

