Who’s that in the mirror?

I know a new day has come
I shun sleep and rise
Yawning and stretching myself
Ah! Another bright and sunny day
To work, to play, to talk, to live
I walk over to the mirror
And stare at what’s there
I see that it’s not what it was last night
Something has changed
I can’t put my finger on it
And I continue gazing
The reflection smiles at me
A knowing and kind smile
I guess it understands my amazement
Softly, it says to me
Yes, I am not what I was last night
As you slept, I changed
I took the blacks of sadness
The whites of peace
The reds of success
The greens of envy
The greys of memories
The browns of lessons learnt
And mixed them all as you spun dreams
And here I am, a newer shade
Till you live, I will continue to die each day
And rise the next
For I never stop changing
As YOU never stop changing……………

(This post is dedicated to Ananth as he is the one who gave me the idea) šŸ™‚

5 Comments

  1. Tata said,

    December 5, 2007 at 11:21 am

    Good! But must I give the credit to you or Ananth? What is he doing in Stockholm – does he only dreams or is he not attending to his workd and
    and study?

  2. shamit said,

    December 5, 2007 at 11:43 am

    great concept, great writing!

  3. Neha said,

    December 5, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    Sahi concept hai ! šŸ™‚ It is true about being new each day…. Thats the way it should be !

  4. Charles said,

    December 6, 2007 at 7:21 am

    It’ll pass. You’re just on the cusp of the more subliminic thoughts. Damn! Why must I feel what I….oh, hello, everyone! Sorry, resonant e-mail. Woops.

  5. December 6, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    […] Who’s that in the mirror?By PriteshI walk over to the mirror And stare at what’s there I see that it’s not what it was last night Something has changed I can’t put my finger on it And I continue gazing The reflection smiles at me A knowing and kind smile …Shades of Passion – https://shadesofpassion.wordpress.com […]


Leave a Reply

